Skip to main content

The Procedures for Public Rental Housing (PRH) application includes “Submission of Application”, “Preliminary Vetting”, “Investigation Stage” and “Flat Allocation Stage”.
 

Submission of Application
The Applicant must mail the completed Waiting List for PRH application form (HD300E) (if e-fillable application form on the web site is used, the applicant should print the completed application form and sign on it) together with all supporting documents to Housing Department (HD) (Address: P.O.Box 89192, Kowloon City Post Office) or submit the application to the Application Sub-section of HD (Address: Applications Sub-section, Housing Department, Podium Level 2, Hong Kong Housing Authority Customer Service Centre, 3 Wang Tau Hom South Road, Kowloon) for preliminary vetting.  Applicants can obtain the application form and Information for applicants by the following ways: 

Upon receipt of the application form, HD will issue an acknowledgement letter in about 2 weeks.
 

Preliminary Vetting
(a) Upon receipt of the application, HD will vet the application form and attached documents according to the date of receiving the application form. If the application form is not properly completed or supporting documents are not provided, or the application is vetted as not meeting the eligibility criteria, the application form will be returned together with attached documents, and the case will be regarded as closed.  Applicants re- submitting the application form may use a fresh application form or the returned application form; no matter whether a fresh application form or the returned application form is used, applicants have to fill in a new date of application.

(b) HD will register applications that have passed the preliminary vetting and mail out a blue acknowledgement card bearing an application number to the applicant. If the Applicant does not receive the card within 3 months of submitting the application form together with all requisite documents, he/she may make a written enquiry or enquire in person at the Enquiry Counter of the Applications Sub-section of HD.
 

Investigation Stage
Once the application is due for investigation, an interview for eligibility vetting will be arranged for the applicant according to the priority of the application on Waiting List (WL).  The Applicant must provide all requisite documents as stated in the appointment letter and take note of the important points to note during the interview for HD’s vetting and verification.   HD will inform the Applicant of his/her eligibility for PRH within 2 months after collecting all the documents. The date of acceptance or cancellation of the application shall be the one on which HD’s vetting is completed.

If applicants have any objections to the cancellation of PRH application by HD, request for appeal should be made within two months from the date of notification letter issued by HD.  Otherwise the appeal will not be considered by HD.   
 

Flat Allocation Stage
According to the prevailing allocation PRH policy, eligible applicants are entitled to 3 housing offers (one at a time). HD will allocate PRH by random computer batching in accordance with the relative priority of the applications on WL, family size and district choice subject to the resources available when applications on WL are due for allocation.  In general applicants cannot specify their preferred district, flat age, size of flat, floor or type of flat.     

For applicants with special request on flat allocation (for example, a specific area in their district of choice or a specific type of flats), their applications must be vetted to have social and/or medical grounds to justify their need for such and have obtained the recommendation on the requests from the concerned government departments or organisations (such as the Social Welfare Department or the Hospital Authority). HD will arrange allocation of PRH as recommended for them as far as possible with regard to individual circumstances and available resources,

In addition, applications may be considered as having an additional household member by the time of allocation and be allocated a PRH flat with extra space  (for example, a family with three members may be offered a four- person flat) should they or their family members have the following grounds as supported by medical documents:

(a)    requiring renal dialysis treatment at home; or

(b)    suffering from hyperactivity problem; or

(c)    suffering from tetraplegia; or

(d)    depending non-temporarily on wheelchair for mobility at home.


Green Form Certificate (GFC)
PRH applicants whose eligibility for allocation of PRH has been established (excluding those who are ex-owners/ex-joint owners or former recipients of Subsidized Home Ownership Schemes) may apply for GFC for purchase of a flat under the Subsidized Home Ownership Schemes of the Hong Kong Housing Authority or the Hong Kong Housing Society in lieu of allocation of PRH. The GFC is valid for one year from the date of issue, and PRH allocation will be withheld within the validity period of the GFC. Application for GFC can be made in person or in writing to the Applications Sub-section at Podium Level 2, Hong Kong Housing Authority Customer Service Centre, 3 Wang Tau Hom South Road, Lok Fu, Kowloon. Upon receipt of full information by the applicants, HD will conduct vetting and inform the applicants as to whether they are eligible for GFC in about one month.  PRH applicants and family members received GFC still have to fulfill the eligibility criteria of related Subsidized Home Ownership Schemes.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 15 Oct 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

公屋申请程序包括「递交申请」,「初步审批」,「调查阶段」及「配房阶段」。
 

递交申请
申请人须填妥公屋申请表(HD300C),(如使用网上填写表格,请将填妥的申请表列印,并在该申请表内签署),连同所有有关的证明文件和声明书一并寄回房屋署(地址: 九龙城邮政局邮箱89192号房屋署申请分组)或递交至房屋署申请分组 (地址: 九龙横头磡南道三号香港房屋委员会客务中心第二层平台),以供初步审核登记资格。索取公屋申请表及申请须知的方法如下:

房屋署会在接获申请表后约两星期发出收件确认书。
 

初步审批
(a) 房屋署会在接获申请表后,按收到申请表的日期先后次序审核申请表及文件。若没有妥当填写申请表或未能提供有关证明文件和声明书,或申请被审核为不符合资格,申请表及文件将会被退回,并随退表夹附解释信件通知申请人退表的原因,申请个案便告完结。申请人若再次递交申请表,可选择使用新的申请表或沿用已退回的旧申请表;但不论使用何种表格,申请人都必须填报重新递表时的日期。

(b) 房屋署会登记初步审批合格的申请,并将印有申请编号的蓝卡寄给申请人。如申请人在递交申请表和全部所需文件 3个月仍未收到蓝卡,可书面或亲身到申请分组询问处查询。
 

调查阶段
申请表到达调查阶段时,房屋署会按轮候册上的次序约见申请人,进行配屋资格审查。申请人出席面晤时,必须齐备夹附於约见信中所列的文件及需注意的重要事项,以便房屋署进行审查及核实。房屋署会於集齐文件后约两个月内通知申请人是否符合编配资格,申请的合格或取消日期以房屋署完成审核当日为准。

申请人若对其公屋申请被取消资格有任何异议,须於房屋署发出通知信日期起计两个月内提出上诉,否则房屋署将不会考虑其上诉。
 

配房阶段
按现行公屋编配政策,合资格的公屋申请人共有三次(每次一个)编配公屋机会。我们会就申请人的优先次序、家庭人数及公屋选区,配合轮候到达编配阶段时的公屋资源,以电脑随机方式依次序办理公屋编配,申请人一般不可要求指定入住地区、楼龄、面积、层数或单位类别等。惟若申请人经审核具备家庭或健康理由,须入住公屋选区内的指定地区,或有其他特别编配需要,并获有关政府部门或机构(例如社会福利署或医院管理局)的相关推荐,本署会因应其个别情况,在资源许可下,尽可能依据其获推荐的编配要求作出安排。

此外,若申请人或家庭成员因以下理由,可在编配时作多加一名家庭成员计算,以获编配额外居住空间的单位(例如三人家庭可获编配四人家庭的单位),但必须提供有关的医疗证明文件以供审核:

(1)    需要在居所洗肾;或

(2)    患有过度活跃症;或

(3)    四肢瘫痪;或

(4)    非短暂性室内倚靠轮椅活动。


绿表资格证明书

已获核实为符合入住公屋资格的申请人(曾接受各项政府资助的自置居所计划的前业主/联名业主或前借款人除外),可以选择申请「绿表资格证明书」购买房委会或房协辖下的资助自置居所计划的单位,以代替编配公屋。「绿表资格证明书」有效期为一年,而公屋编配在证明书有效期内将被暂缓处理。符合资格的申请人可以书面或亲自到九龙横头磡南道3号香港房屋委员会客务中心第二层平台申请分组提出申请「绿表资格证明书」。房屋署会在收到申请人齐备的资料后进行审查,并约於一个月通知申请人是否符合发给「绿表资格证明书」的资格。获发「绿表资格证明书」的公屋申请人及其家庭成员必须仍符合有关资助自置居所计划申请资格的所有准则。

最后更新日期2019年10月15日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?