Skip to main content

Privacy Policy

1823 sees the protection of personal data privacy as of vital importance in maintaining public trust in the public service.  We are committed to implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) ("PD(P)O").

 

Kinds of Personal Data Held 

1823 holds the following three broad categories of personal data – 

  1. Case records received by phone, electronic form, email, SMS, fax, letter, mobile apps, Facebook, which may contain personal particulars of the enquirer / complainant, including name, HKID number, address and contact number.
  2. Employment-related records, which include job applications, employee personal particulars, education and qualifications, employment history, salary, terms and conditions of service, leave, training, outside employment, performance appraisals, accidents and personal injuries, conduct and discipline, etc.
  3. Other records, which include administration and operational files, minutes of meetings, quotations and prices of purchased stores and services, and requests made under the Code on Access to Information and the Privacy Ordinance, etc. of which the personal identity of individuals can be ascertained.

 

Main Purposes of keeping Personal Data 

Personal data held in –

  1.  Case records received by phone, electronic form, email, SMS, fax, letter, mobile apps, Facebook are kept for case handling purposes.
  2.  Employment-related records are kept for recruitment and human resource management purposes, relating to such matters as employees' appointment, employment terms, termination, performance appraisal and discipline, etc.
  3.  Other records are kept for various purposes which vary according to the nature of the record, such as administration of the office functions and activities, seeking advice on policy or operational matters, procurement of stores and equipment, and acquisition of services, etc., and such records contain personal identifiers.

 

Information collected when you visit our websites 

The Government will record visits to 1823 Online by using cookies and page tagging without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general information is only collected for reviewing and improving 1823 service.


Cookies
A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website. Cookies are used by the Government to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to 1823 Online. 


Page tagging
Javascript and pixel tags are used to collect statistics on customer usage patterns of 1823 Online and Government online services offered on 1823 Online; and for tracking the performance of our online advertisements. A pixel tag is a transparent image placed on certain webpages to collect data on user activities. The collected data are aggregated and analysed for measuring the effectiveness, improving the usability of 1823 Online and the services provided on 1823 Online. No personal or identifiable information about a visitor would be collected.
You may disable JavaScript on your computer. Disabling JavaScript should not affect your access to 1823 Online, but you will not be able to use some of the 1823 Online functions, such as the animation effect of the website.

 

Search Service

Search service on our websites is provided by an independent contractor of the Government. We are advised by the independent contractor that it does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through our websites.  The independent contractor will share the anonymous data it collects through the search service with the Government for compiling traffic analysis on government websites.  The Government will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Government.

 

Practices 

The Principal Executive Officer (EffO) [PEO(EffO)] is the Data Protection Officer [DPO] who is responsible for overseeing compliance with the Privacy Ordinance in EffO.  The Chief Executive Officer (Projects) [CEO(Projects)] will render assistance to DPO on privacy management matters in respect of 1823.

 

Collection of Personal Data 

When collecting personal data, 1823 will satisfy itself that the purposes for which the data is collected are lawful and directly related to a function or activity of 1823; the means of collection are lawful and fair in the circumstances of the case; and the personal data collected is necessary and adequate, but not excessive, for the purpose(s) for which it is collected. 1823 Online uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to 1823 via 1823 Online are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

 

Accuracy and Retention of Personal Data  

Practicable steps will be taken to ensure that personal data are accurate and up-to-date. Personal data will not be kept longer than is necessary for the fulfillment of the purpose (including any directly-related purpose) for which the data is or is to be used.

 

Use of Personal Data 

All personal data collected will be used only for the purpose for which the data is collected or a directly related purpose that is made known to the data subject before the data is provided.  In so doing, the personal data collected may be transferred to parties who will be contacted by us during the handling of the case.

 

Security 

Practical steps are taken to ensure that personal data are protected against unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use.

 

Transparency of policy  

Our privacy policy and practices can be found on 1823 Online.

 

Breach Handling 

A mechanism is set up for incident reporting and breach handling in case there is loss or leak of personal data, or there is a reason to believe that such data has been compromised.  In the event of a suspected breach, the data subject concerned can write to the Data Protection Officer (contact details at below) to provide the relevant details for investigation.

 

Ongoing Review and Monitoring 

A Data Protection Log Book is kept for registering refusal of data holding/access/correction requests as required under section 27 of the Privacy Ordinance.  We keep our privacy policy statement under regular review.

 

Data Access and Correction Requests

Any request for access to personal data and correction should be made by completing the Data Access Request Form (OPS003) specified by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data and sending the completed Form to the Data Protection Officer by fax (fax number 2783 9014) or by mail to the following address –

Data Protection Officer
1823, Efficiency Office
10/F, Tower I, Ever Gain Plaza
88 Container Port Road
Kwai Chung, N.T.

When handling a data access or correction request, we will check the identity of the requester to ensure that he/she is the person legally entitled to make the data access or correction request. 

 

Charges 

A charge will be imposed to cover the cost of photocopying personal data to be supplied in response to data access requests at the current standard charges or as otherwise provided for or approved by the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury.

Last update: 3 Oct 2019

跳到主要内容

私隐政策

1823认为保障个人资料中的私隐,对於维持公众对公共服务的信心,十分重要,故此致力履行和遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例 》(该条例)(第486章)内保障资料原则及相关规定。

 

持有的个人资料种类

1823持有的个人资料分为三大类:

  1. 由电话、电子表格、电邮、文字短讯、传真、信件、手机应用程式、Facebook 收取的个案记录,可能含有查询者/投诉人的个人资料,包括姓名、香港身份证号码、地址及联络电话。
  2. 与雇佣相关记录,包括职位申请书、雇员的个人资料、学历及资历、工作履历、薪金、服务条件及条款、假期、培训、外间工作、工作表现评核、意外和受伤、操守及纪律,等等。
  3. 其他记录,包括行政及运作档案、会议记录、采购物料和服务的报价单及价格、以及根据《公开资料守则》及该条例提出的要求,而足以识别个别人士身分。

 

保存个人资料的主要目的

  1. 保存 由电话、电子表格、电邮、文字短讯、传真、信件、手机应用程式、Facebook 收取的个案记录中的个人资料,是为了处理个案;
  2. 保存 与雇佣相关记录中的个人资料,是为了招聘和人力资源管理的目的,包括与委聘雇员、雇员福利、解雇、工作表现评核及纪律等相关的事宜;
  3. 保存 其他记录中的个人资料,视乎记录的性质而定,是为了不同的目的,例如执行办公室的职能和活动,就政策或运作事宜徵求意见,采购物料及器材,以及雇用服务,等等。

 

浏览本网站时将予收集的资料 

政府会使用小型文字档案(Cookies)及网站信标(Page tagging)记录使用者浏览1823 Online的情况,但不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。所收集的浏览次数纪录只会用於改善1823的服务。

小型文字档案(Cookies)
当使用者用电脑浏览一个网站时,小型文字档案会建立於电脑内,这种档案通常包含匿名而独有的识别符,用以辨识个别电脑,但不能用以收集任何个人资料,即是说,不具备辨识网站个别使用者的功能。
政府使用小型文字档案收集的1823 Online统计资料包括浏览人次。


网站信标(Page tagging)
政府使用JavaScript 及 像素标签 (pixel tags) 收集客户的1823 Online使用模式和1823 Online政府网上服务的使用模式等统计资料,以及追踪政府网上广告的成效。像素标签是放在特定网页上的透明图档,用以收集浏览数据。收集得来的数据经整合及分析后,会用作量度成效,用以改善1823 Online的易用性及1823 Online提供的服务,但不会用以收集个人资料或足以辨识个别使用者的资料。

你可关闭电脑上的JavaScript,关闭JavaScript不会影响你登入1823 Online,但你将不能使用1823 Online某些功能,例如网站内的动态效果。

 

搜寻服务 

本网站的搜寻服务由政府雇用的独立承办商提供。该独立承办商告知本中心,他们通过本网站提供搜寻服务时,并不会收集可资识别个人身分的资料。该独立承办商会与政府分享其通过搜寻服务所收集到并无记录身分资料的数据,以便政府对各个网站进行流量分析。政府不会把从该等搜寻活动中所取得的数据,与政府所持有的任何个人资料作出比对。

 

实务守则 

首席行政主任(效率促进办公室)是效率促进办公室的资料保障主任,负责监察本组遵从该条例的情况。总行政主任(计划)将协助资料保障主任处理与1823有关私隐管理的事宜。

 

收集个人资料 

在收集个人资料时,1823会先确定以下各点:收集资料的目的是合法并与1823职能或活动直接相关的;收集资料的方法就每宗个案的情况而言是合法和公平的;以及就收集资料的目的而言,所收集的个人资料是必需的,属足够但不超乎适度。1823 Online使用保密插口层(SSL)通讯协定传送网上登记的资料,以确保你的个人资料得到保护。1823会将你经1823 Online提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

 

个人资料的准确度和保留期  

1823会采取切实可行的步骤,以确保个人资料准确和不会过时。个人资料的保存时间,不会超过保存以贯彻该资料被使用於或会被使用於的目的(包括任何直接有关的目的)所需的时间。

 

使用个人资料 

所有收集得到的个人资料只会用於收集资料的目的或直接有关的目的,而资料当事人会在提供资料前获告知该目的。在作出上述通知后,1823或会在处理个案时把收集得的个人资料移转给本中心会联络的各方。

 

保安 

1823采取切实可行的步骤,以确保个人资料获妥善保护,不会在未获准许下或意外地被他人查阅、处理、删除、遗失或使用。

 

政策透明度  

我们的私隐政策及实务守则已上载到本网站。

 

处理私隐遭侵犯的情况 

如有个人资料遗失或泄漏,或有理由相信个人资料的安全已受到威胁,1823设有机制汇报事件和处理私隐遭侵犯的情况。如怀疑私隐遭侵犯,资料当事人可致函资料保障主任(联络方法见下文)提供相关资料,以便本中心调查。

 

持续检讨和监察 

1823根据该条例第27条的规定备存保障资料记录簿,记下拒绝持有/查阅/改正资料的要求,并会定期检讨私隐政策声明。

 

查阅和改正资料要求

如欲查阅或改正个人资料,请填妥个人资料私隐专员公署指明的 《查阅资料要求表格》(OPS003) ,并把填妥的表格以传真(传真号码:2783 9014)方式送交资料保障主任,或邮寄至以下地址:

新界葵涌
货柜码头路88号
永得利广场一期10楼
效率促进办公室1823
资料保障主任

在处理查阅或改正资料的要求时,我们会核实提出要求者的身分,以确保该人在法律上有权提出查阅或改正资料的要求。

 

收费

对於因应查阅资料要求而提供的个人资料,本中心会根据现行的标准收费,或根据财经事务及库务局局长批准的收费,收回影印的成本。

最后更新日期2019年10月3日