Skip to main content

Applicants intend to apply for WFA can use the WFA Calculator to make a preliminary assessment of the eligibility and amount of allowance.  They may also view the video clips for details of the WFA Scheme.

Amount of Allowances for WFA

  • Type of Allowances:
    (1) Basic Allowance, Medium Allowance or Higher Allowance (granted on a household basis depending on household monthly working hours); and
    (2) Child Allowance (granted to each eligible child (note) in a household and cannot be applied separately) (note: Eligible child refers to a household member aged below 15 or aged between 15 and 21 receiving full-time non-post-secondary education.)
  • Depending on household income, the Basic Allowance, the Medium Allowance, the Higher Allowance and the Child Allowance may be granted at full rate, 3/4 rate or half rate.  Please press here for the amounts of allowances.  


Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments (Please do not provide personal data):
Last update: 4 Jun 2024
Want to learn more?

I am 1823 Chatbot. You can ask me a question!