Skip to main content

How to setup, cancel or modify the autopay instruction for Rates and Government Rent payments?

Rating and Valuation Department

Setting up autopay forsettling rates and/or Government rent
Except for the payment for the first demand note for interim valuation, payers can arrange with the bank for autopay of rates and/or Government rent from a designated bank account (credit card account not accepted).

Payers are required to complete a “ Direct Debit Authorization for Payment of Rates and/or Government Rent” (RVD1008) (PDF) and send it to the bank to set up the autopay arrangement.

Setting up autopay arrangement takes 4 weeks in general. After autopay arrangement has been successfully set up, the Rating and Valuation Department (RVD) will send a notice to the payer. The demand notes for rates and/or Government rent thereafter will be printed with “payment to be made by autopay” with the date of the payment.


Cancellation of autopay forsettling rates and/or Government rent
For payers who have already set up autopay arrangement for settling rates and/or Government rent, the procedure for cancellation of autopay is as follows -

1. Request the bank to cancel the autopay arrangement; and
2. Complete “ Cancellation of Direct Debit Authorization for Payment of Rates and/or Government Rent” (RVD1008A) (PDF) and submit to the Rating and Valuation Department (RVD) through one of the following ways -

  • By post: 15/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
  • By fax: 2152 0113
  • By email: billing@rvd.gov.hk

RVD requires about 1 week to process the request for cancellation of autopay. After the cancellation is completed, if there is any outstanding balance in the account, RVD will issue a demand note for rates and/or Government rent, printed with “autopay has been cancelled”. After cancellation of autopay, the payer is required to settle payment through other means before the due date.

If the cancellation request is received after 24 th of January, April, July and October, the processing of the request will not be completed before the payment due date of that quarter.


Autopay terminated by RVD
In the following circumstances, the instruction for autopay will be terminated by RVD –

  • The name of the payer for rates and/or Government rent was changed
  • If there is dishonoured autopay for 2 consecutive quarters, RVD will send a notice to inform the payer. If autopay is rejected again in the coming quarter, RVD will terminate the autopay instruction.

After termination of autopay by RVD, the payer has to set up the autopay arrangement again if required.
 

Changing bank account for autopay
For payers who have already set up autopay for settling rates and/or Government rent, if they want to use another bank account for autopay, the following procedures are necessary -

1. Cancel the original autopay instruction with the bank
2. Complete “ Cancellation of Direct Debit Authorization for Payment of Rates and/or Government Rent” (RVD1008A) (PDF) to cancel the original autopay instruction, and submit to the Rating and Valuation Department (RVD) through one of the following ways -

  • By post: 15/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
  • By fax: 2152 0113
  • By email: billing@rvd.gov.hk

3. Complete “ Direct Debit Authorization for Payment of Rates and/or Government Rent” (RVD1008) (PDF) and send it to the bank to set up the new autopay arrangement.


RVD requires about 4 weeks to cancel the original autopay arrangement and set up new autopay arrangement. After the cancellation is completed, if there is any outstanding balance in the account, RVD will issue a demand note for rates and/or Government rent, printed with “autopay has been cancelled”. After autopay arrangement has been successfully set up, RVD will send a notice to the payer. The demand notes for rates and/or Government rent thereafter will be printed with “payment to be made by autopay” with the date of the payment.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 3 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

如何申请、取消或更改以自动转帐缴交差饷和地租?

差饷物业估价署

申请以自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租
除缴交「首次徵收差饷及/或地租通知书」外,差饷及/或地租的缴纳人,可安排从指定的银行户口(信用卡户口除外)自动转帐,缴交差饷及/或地租。

缴纳人只须填妥《 缴交差饷及/或地租直接付款授权书》(RVD1008)(PDF),并将表格交回用作自动转帐的户口所属的银行,便可设立自动转帐指示。

设立新的自动转帐指示一般约需 4 个星期。成功建立差饷及/或地租自动转帐指示后,差饷物业估价署会发出确认信给缴纳人。而往后的差饷及/或地租缴费通知书上,亦会印有「在右示日期自动转帐」的字眼,说明该季度的差饷及/或地租,将於何时转帐。
 

取消以自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租
已申请透过自动转帐方式缴交差饷及/或地租的缴纳人,如须取消自动转帐指示,须进行下列手续:

1. 要求有关银行取消自动转帐指示;及

2. 填妥《 取消缴纳差饷及/或地租直接付款授权书》(RVD1008A)(PDF),并以下列其中一项方法交回差饷物业估价署:

  • 邮寄:九龙长沙湾道 303 号长沙湾政府合署 15 楼
  • 传真:2152 0113
  • 电邮: billing@rvd.gov.hk

差饷物业估价署约需 1 个星期处理取消自动转帐申请。当取消自动转帐的手续完成后,如帐户尚有结欠,差饷物业估价署会向缴纳人发出印有「自动转帐已取消」的《徵收差饷及/或地租通知书》补发本。自动转帐取消后,缴纳人须自行安排其他方法,按时缴交差饷及/或地租。

如缴纳人在缴款月份(即 1、4、7 和 10 月)的 24 日或以后提出申请,差饷物业估价署将不能在该季度最后缴款日之前取消自动转帐指示。
 

自动转帐会被终止的情况
在下列情况,原有的自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租指示,会被取消:

  • 差饷及/或地租缴纳人的名称被更改(包括转换缴纳人);
  • 连续 2 季不能从自动转帐的户口中扣除须缴交的差饷及/或地租,差饷物业估价署会发信通知缴纳人。如果帐户在第 3 季时仍不能成功过数的话,有关的自动转帐指示将会被终止。

如自动转帐指示被差饷物业估价署终止的话,缴纳人须重新申请自动转帐,才可以自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租。


申请以另一银行帐户进行自动转帐缴交差饷和地租
已设立自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租的缴纳人,如须以另一银行帐户作自动转帐缴交差饷及/或地租,须进行下列手续:

1. 要求有关的银行取消自动转帐指示;

2. 填妥《 取消缴纳差饷及/或地租直接付款授权书》(RVD1008A) 表格(PDF),取消原有的指示,并以下列其中一项方法交回差饷物业估价署:

  • 邮寄:九龙长沙湾道 303 号长沙湾政府合署 15 楼
  • 传真:2152 0113
  • 电邮: billing@rvd.gov.hk

3. 填妥《 缴交差饷及/或地租直接付款授权书》(RVD1008)(PDF)后,交回相关的银行办理设立新的自动转帐指示。


差饷物业估价署约需 4 个星期处理取消及设立新的自动转帐指示的申请。当完成取消自动转帐的手续后,如帐户仍有结欠,差饷物业估价署会向缴纳人发出印有「自动转帐已取消」的《徵收差饷及/或地租通知书》补发本;差饷物业估价署会於新的自动转帐指示确认后,向缴纳人发出确认信。当新的自动转帐指示确认后,《徵收差饷及/或地租通知书》上会印有「於右示日期自动转帐」。

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见:
最后更新日期2019年9月3日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?
又或者Ask问问1823