Skip to main content

1823 Mobile App - ''Tell me@1823''

New logo Tell me@1823

 

About “Tell me@1823” 

1823, operated by the Efficiency Office of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government, answers enquiries for 23 participating Government departments and receives complaints, suggestions and compliments about any area of government services. 

“Tell me@1823” serves as an alternative to the phone calls, allowing you to contact 1823 at any time. Since its launch, there has been a considerable increase in downloads and usage. To further enhance user experience, a newly designed “Tell me@1823” v2 mobile app is now available.
 

Preview

 

Old logo Tell me@1823

Important message to users of older versions (before 2.0)

Older versions of “Tell me@1823” have ceased case submission and follow-up function since 21 July 2022. 1823 will continue to handle the cases you submitted through older versions of the mobile app and reply to you. If you need to submit new cases to 1823, you are welcome to download the new version of the app. 

Please note: The old version of the mobile app and records of previously submitted cases will not be automatically updated to the new version of the app. If you wish to keep record of the cases you submitted through the old mobile app, please do not delete the old mobile app.

 

Download

Latest version: 2.0.2

Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play Explore it on AppGallery

 

Operation system requirements

  • iOS: iOS 12.0/iPadOS 13.0 or above
  • Android: Android 8.1 or above
  • Huawei: Android(EMUI) 8.1 to 11.0

Users of other mobile devices may use the web version of our e-forms on 1823 Online, which also supports uploading of files for case submission.
 

 

Functions

  • Tell 1823 the details of your request - by text or by voice recording
  • Submit complaints of different topics with ease using simple forms
  • Take a photo or video - they are worth a thousand words
  • Use the location service to mark the case location on a map
  • Save your cases as drafts for editing and submission later
  • Save your contact information so that you don't have to input again next time
  • View your case history, check replies from the departments, follow up on the cases, or inform 1823 to close the cases
  • Auto information search - get relevant information for simple enquiries from 1823 Online search engine
  • Lock “Tell me@1823” according to your personal settings to protect your data
     

 

FAQ

You may download “Tell me@1823” for free from App Store, Play Store or AppGallery, but you should be mindful that your mobile network service provider may charge you for using the mobile data network. When using roaming services in regions outside Hong Kong, you may have to bear additional data roaming service charges for using “Tell me@1823”.

If you cannot find an appropriate topic for your case, please scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Others”. Please provide details, such as date and time, of your case as far as possible to speed up handling of your case. 

Others

You can input a maximum of 1500 bytes of characters (about 500 Chinese characters or 1500 English characters), and upload a maximum of 10 photos, videos or files. The total size of all files (including voice recordings) to be uploaded cannot exceed 15MB.

With the map function in “Tell me@1823”, you can specify the case location or lamp post number manually. 

Search by location

Search by lamp post number

Additionally, you can enable location service on your mobile device to let “Tell me@1823” determine your current location. “Tell me@1823” only records the location of reported cases with your consent at the time the case is made. It does not track the whereabouts of individuals.

You may also provide textual description of the case location in “Additional Location Information”.

Additional location information

Please go to the Settings of your mobile device and check if you have allowed “Tell me@1823” to access the relevant functions.

After adding a photo, you may tap the pencil icon ( Annotate ) to annotate the photo, and use the rotation function ( Rotate ) to change the orientation of the photo.
After adding a photo or video, you can add or update the caption in the text box at the bottom of the page. 

Edit photos and add captions

The verification step is to prevent malicious use of “Tell me@1823” and submission of case in mass volume.

You may save your unfinished submission by tapping “Save as draft” at the bottom of the report form and exit at any time. 

Previous, next and save as draft button

To continue the submission, please go to the “Drafts” page for all saved drafts.

A message that reads “Case submitted successfully” and a transaction reference number will be shown upon successful submission of a case. 

Case submitted successfully

You may also check the details and status of successfully submitted cases in “My Cases”. The milestones of case progress are “Submitted”, “In Progress” and “Processed” respectively. You can use the search, filter and sort functions at the top of the page to locate the relevant cases. When there is a new reply to your case, a push notification will be sent to you (push notification has to be enabled beforehand). You can check the replies to the relevant cases in “My Cases”.

Please note that department(s) may reply to you directly through other channels (e.g. phone or email). In this case, the relevant replies will not be shown in “Tell me@1823”. However, you are still able to find the updated status of the relevant cases in “My Cases”.

If you wish to provide supplementary information on your submitted cases, please go to “My Cases”, select the relevant case and then tap “Follow up” in the “Case Summary” page. If the issue has been resolved or you do not want to pursue it further, please tap “End Case” to close the case. No further updates on all the issues mentioned in the case will be provided by department(s) after receiving the request of closing the case.

End case and follow up

When entering your question in “Required information” field, the system will, based on your inputs, display 1823 webpages that may answer your enquiry.

You may turn on the security lock to protect your case and personal data stored in “Tell me@1823”. Upon turning on the security lock, you will have to unlock by entry of passcode or biometrics stored in the device to open “Tell me@1823”.

Some functions of “Tell me@1823”, such as map, push notification and verification code, may not function properly in other regions outside Hong Kong.

We value your feedback on “Tell me@1823”. Please go to “Settings” and tap “Feedback on Tell me@1823” for completing the questionnaire.

 

 

Last update: 16 Sep 2022

跳到主要內容

1823流動應用程式 - Tell me@1823

新Tell me@1823

 

關於Tell me@1823

由香港特別行政區政府效率促進辦公室管理的1823,為市民解答有關 23 個參與政府部門的查詢,並接收市民對所有政府服務的投訴、建議和讚賞。

Tell me@1823流動應用程式提供一個電話以外的途徑,讓你可以隨時聯絡1823。Tell me@1823自推出以來,下載及使用量不斷增加。為提升使用者的體驗,全新設計的Tell me@1823 v2 已經推出。
 

概覽

 

舊Tell me@1823

給舊版本(2.0以前)用戶的重要信息

舊版本的Tell me@1823已於2022年7月21日停止個案提交及跟進功能。1823會繼續處理你經舊版本的程式提交的個案及回覆你。如有新個案提交給1823,歡迎你下載新版本的程式。

請注意:舊版本的程式及個案紀錄不會自動更新到新版本。如你希望保留經舊版本程式提交的個案紀錄,請勿删除舊程式。

 

下載

最新版本:2.1

於App Store下載 於Google Play下載 於AppGallery下載

 

系統要求

  • iOS:iOS 12.0/iPadOS 13.0或以上
  • Android(安卓):Android 8.1或以上
  • 華為:Android(EMUI) 8.1至11.0

其他流動裝置用戶請使用 1823網頁版的電子表格提交個案, 該表格亦支援檔案上載。

 

功能

  • 以文字或錄音描述你的個案資料
  • 以簡單表格輕鬆提交不同主題的投訴個案
  • 上載相片或短片 – 勝過千言萬語
  • 用定位系統在地圖上標示個案地點
  • 儲存個案草稿,方便日後修改及提交
  • 讓程式記下你的聯絡資料,省去日後重新填寫的時間
  • 翻看個案的記錄、查閱部門回覆、進一步跟進個案、或通知1823結束個案
  • 自動搜尋資料 – 讓智能助理「一一」或1823網頁搜尋器為你提供相關資訊及即時解答簡單查詢
  • 更換流動裝置時,讓你方便地轉移個案資料到另一部裝置
  • 因應個人設定為Tell me@1823上鎖,保護你的資料

 

常見問題

Tell me@1823 v2.1版本已新增「資料轉移」功能,你可以使用「資料轉移」功能把舊手機上Tell me@1823的個案資料轉移至新的手機,並在新手機上Tell me@1823的查閱相關個案回覆(新舊裝置程式均需更新至2.1版本)。轉移後,舊有的流動裝置將無法接收已轉移個案的回覆。

請注意,任何由第三方提供的資料轉移或備份功能或程式可能無法可靠地將Tell me@1823內的個案資料轉移到另一部流動裝置。如你需要轉移Tell me@1823內的個案資料,請務必使用Tell me@1823的內置「資料轉移」功能,並依照指示完成整個轉移程序。轉移程序詳情,請按此

你可於 App Store、Play Store或AppGallery免費下載Tell me@1823,但須注意你的流動網絡服務供應商可能會向你收取使用流動數據網絡的費用。在香港以外的地區使用漫遊服務時,你或需為使用Tell me@1823承擔額外漫遊服務費。

如未能找到適合的個案主題,請到頁面底部選擇「其他」表格。請你盡可能提供個案的詳細資料,例如日期和時間,以加快我們處理你的個案。

其他

你可最多可輸入1500個位元組的文字(約500個中文或1500個英文字符),以及上載最多10個照片、短片或附件。上載檔案(包括錄音)的總大小不可多於15MB。

你可利用Tell me@1823的地圖功能手動輸入個案地點或燈柱編號。

搜尋地點

搜尋燈柱編號

你亦可啟用流動裝置的定位功能,讓Tell me@1823找出你當刻的位置。Tell me@1823只會在你同意下記錄你提交個案時輸入的位置,並不會收集你的行蹤資料。

你亦可以在「地點補充資料」一欄加入文字描述,以提供更多與個案地點相關的資料。

地點補充資料

請到你的流動裝置的設定,檢查是否已經允許Tell me@1823使用你的流動裝置內的相關功能。

添加照片後,你可以按照片上的畫筆圖示(標註),使用標註功能在照片上直接畫上標註,和使用旋轉功能(旋轉)改變照片的方向。

另外,添加照片或短片後,你可以在頁面下方文字方塊內添加或更新標題。

編輯照片或附上標題

通過驗證程序的目的是打擊惡意濫用Tell me@1823的行為,阻止大量提交個案。

你可以隨時按表格底部的「儲存草稿」按鈕,儲存未完成的草稿並退出表格或應用程式。

上一步,下一步,儲存草稿

當稍後你再開啟Tell me@1823,你可以在「草稿」頁面中找到所有已儲存的草稿並繼續填寫。

當你成功提交個案後,版面會顯示「已成功提交個案」字樣以及報告參考編號。

已成功提交個案

你可在「我的個案」版面查看已成功提交的個案記錄及進度。個案的進度狀況包括「已提交」、「處理中」及「已處理」。你可使用版面上方的搜尋、篩選及排序功能,助你輕易找尋相關個案。如你於流動裝置設定中允許接收Tell me@1823的通知訊息,當有個案回覆時*,你會收到推送通知。你可點擊通知訊息或開啟Tell me@1823程式下載及檢視回覆。1823系統會保留回覆3個月,以供使用者下載。如有需要,你可聯絡我們查詢及跟進有關個案。

*請注意,部門或會以其他方法(例如電話及電郵)直接回覆你。在此情況下,相關回覆內容將不會顯示於Tell me@1823內,但你仍能在「我的個案」版面檢視相關個案的進度。

如你希望就已提交的個案提供補充資料,你可到「我的個案」版面,選擇希望跟進的個案以進入「個案摘要」,然後按「跟進個案」。如個案已解決或已無需繼續跟進,你可以選擇「結束個案」。收到「結束個案」的指示後,部門將不會就該個案中的所有事宜提供跟進回覆。

「結束個案」及「跟進個案」

當你在查詢表格的「所需資料」一欄輸入問題時,系統會根據你所輸入的內容,顯示可能解答你查詢的1823網頁。你亦可以直接按智能助理「一一」的頭像,以互動形式及進行簡單查詢。

智能助理「一一」

你可以隨意拖曳「一一」的頭像至螢幕畫面的任何位置。如想隱藏智能助理「一一」,你可以拖曳「一一」的頭像至下方的紅色「X」位置將其隱藏。當你下次開啟查詢表格時,智能助理會再次顯示。

你可以開啟安全鎖功能以保護Tell me@1823中的個案及個人資料。啟用安全鎖功能後,你必須利用儲存在流動裝置上的密碼或生物特徵驗證解鎖,方可進入Tell me@1823。

Tell me@1823的某些功能(例如地圖、推送通知及驗證碼)未必可以在香港以外的地區正常使用。

我們歡迎你就Tell me@1823提出寶貴意見。請進入「設定」版面,然後按「Tell me@1823意見調查」填寫問卷。

 

最後更新日期2022年11月16日