Skip to main content

1823 has been working closely with various government departments to handle public enquiries and complaints effectively through different channels. The efforts and good work of our colleagues can be seen in the awards and recognitions received over the years. The following is the awardees' sharing -

 

Peggy Chan, winner of the "Hong Kong Customer Contact Association Award 2021" - Silver Award for Inbound Contact Centre Representative of the Year

 

 

It is a great honour to learn that I have the opportunity to represent 1823 of the Efficiency Office in this competition. 1823 has been working at the forefront of handling complaints and enquiries on behalf of the Hong Kong Government.  Since the outbreak of the COVID-19 epidemic, 1823 sticks to the frontline of fighting the epidemic to provide the public with the one-stop service.  I am pleased to share with you the recent case handling experience in 1823.  With the valuable experience gained in this competition, I fully understand the pursuit of high-quality customer service in various industries and reflect on my determination to solve problems for the public.

Michael Liu, winner of “The Ombudsman’s Awards 2021 for Officers of Public Organisations”

 

 

I feel honoured to receive this award from the Office of the Ombudsman. This is not only a recognition of my performance, but also an appreciation of 1823's work in handling public enquiries and complaints.


1823 serves as the bridge of communication between citizens and Government departments. When citizens report to us some problems that need to be resolved by the Government, we will record the cases and refer them to relevant departments for follow-up. Some cases may be complicated and involve multiple departments, while for some others, departments may have different views on the same case. 1823 will coordinate with the relevant departments to resolve such cases.


For example, we once received a request to extend the railings along Tai Hang Road for prevention of boars from getting onto the pavement and causing danger. After receiving our referral, the Transport Department (TD) replied that the case did not relate to traffic management and suggested referral to the Lands Department (LandsD), Highways Department (HyD) and Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department (AFCD) instead. Nevertheless, LandsD, HyD and AFCD held different views on the case. In the end, after reviewing the case with the relevant departments through our escalation mechanism, TD agreed to take necessary actions to extend the railings concerned. The citizen was also satisfied with the follow-ups by departments.


The sense of accomplishment upon completion of each case is my motivation for work. I would like to take this opportunity to thank my supportive colleagues in 1823; the management for their support to the frontline; and the cooperation by related departments.  All of these have made efficient handling of cases possible. Last but not least, many thanks to 1823 for giving me this opportunity to serve the community. I will keep up the work to provide quality services to the public.

Last update: 2 Dec 2021

跳到主要內容

1823一直與各政府部門緊密合作,務求有效地透過不同渠道處理市民的查詢及投訴。有賴同事的默默耕耘,1823屢獲殊榮,成果得到肯定。以下是得獎者的分享 -

 

2021年香港客戶中心協會「最佳呼入客戶中心客戶代表 (銀獎) 」得獎者 - 陳碧君女士

 

 

自從得知有機會代表效率促進辦公室轄下的1823參與今次比賽,我深感榮幸。1823一直站在處理香港政府部門投訴及查詢的最前線,特別是在近年疫情之下,1823堅守抗疫前線,為市民盡力提供一站式服務。我十分高興與大家分享近日處理過的個案。透過今次難得的經驗,體會各行業對優質客戶服務的追求,藉此反思我為市民解決問題的決心。

 

2021年申訴專員嘉許獎(公職人員獎)得獎者 - 廖偉樂先生

 

 

我很榮幸這次能獲申訴專員公署頒發嘉許獎。這不僅是對本人表現的認同,亦是對1823處理市民查詢及投訴方面工作的肯定。


1823是市民與政府部門溝通的橋樑。當市民遇到問題需要政府解決並向我們反映時,我們會記錄市民的問題並將個案轉介相關部門作進一步跟進。部份個案可能比較複雜並牽涉多個部門,或部門之間就個案有不同看法,1823亦會仔細審視及與相關部門協調,從而解決問題。


例如曾有市民要求延長大坑道路旁欄杆以防止野豬闖入行人路造成危險。運輸署在收到轉介後,表示個案不涉及交通管理問題,並建議將個案轉介給地政總署、路政署及漁農自然護理署考慮。然而,地政總署、路政署及漁農自然護理署對處理個案有不同看法。其後,我們透過上呈機制與有關部門重新覆檢個案,最終運輸署同意延長有關欄杆,而市民亦滿意部門的跟進行動。


每次我完成處理個案,都會得到成功感,這就是我工作的動力來源。我想藉這次得獎機會表示衷心感謝,在背後一直通力合作的1823各位同事、管理層對我們前線同事的支援以及相關部門的積極配合,令每個個案能有效率地處理。最後,十分感激1823給予本人服務市民的機會,我會繼續為公眾提供優質的服務。

最後更新日期2021年12月2日