Skip to main content

Eligibility criteria of 2019/20 KCFRS
Kindergarten children who require financial assistance on top of the fee subsidy from the New Kindergarten Education Scheme (New KG Education Scheme) or Pre-primary Education Voucher Scheme (PEVS) may apply for fee remission under the Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme (KCFRS). In addition, KCFRS will provide assistance to children who are receiving whole-day child care services in child care centres.  

KCFRS is now under application. The eligibility criteria as follows:-

I) Applicant must be:

The mother or father of the student-applicant (if the applicant is not the father or mother of the student-applicant, he/she must submit written explanation to the SFO and provide supporting documents).

 

II) The student-applicant must be:

  1. Hong Kong residents with right of abode, right to land or valid permission to remain without any condition of stay (other than the limit of stay) in Hong Kong (students holding visitor visas, two-way exit permits, student visas or who are dependents of student-visa / visitor-visa holders are not eligible); and
  2. Attending the following classes in 2019/20:

a. Nursery, Lower and Upper classes in Kindergarten (K1 to K3):

(For the kindergarten does not intend to stay in the KG education scheme in the 2019/20 school year, those students have admitted before the 2019/20 school year and remaining in the eligible classes in that kindergarten (referring to eligible lower kindergarten (K2) and upper kindergarten (K3) classes in the 2019/20 school year and eligible K3 classes in the 2020/21 school year) will still be eligible for applying financial assistance for pre-primary students until the end of operation of all eligible classes or they leave the kindergarten (whichever is earlier).  Hence, children of needy families may also apply for financial assistance for pre-primary students); AND

  • Holding valid Registration Certificate under KG Education Scheme

Or

b. Child Care Centre (group aged 0-2)/ Child Care Centre (group aged 2-3):

  • receiving whole-day care services in child care centres (day crèches, day nurseries or relevant age groups in kindergarten-cum-child care centres) registered with EDB/Social Welfare Department (SWD).

 

III) The family of the student-applicant must be:

  • Passing the means test. Please click here for the details of means test.
  • To qualify for fee remission for children receiving whole-day child care services (i.e. groups aged 0-2 and 2-3), the applicant's family must also pass the 'social needs' test during the same assessment period in addition to the means test. Otherwise, they will be ineligible for any fee remission.  In addition to complete the application form for KCFRS, the above applicants should also complete the “Social Needs” Assessment Form for Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission ( SFO235A ) and submit the completed form and related documentary evidence to the SFO directly.  About the criteria for assessing social needs and documentary evidence required, please refer to the back side of “Social Needs” Assessment Form for Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission ( SFO235A).

 

Note: Children in receipt of special grant under CSSA to cover kindergarten fees will not be provided with fee remission from KCFRS for the same period.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 23 Oct 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

2019/20学年幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划的申请资格

按幼稚园教育计划获得学费资助的学童,如欲获取幼稚园教育计划下学费资助以外的学费减免,可向学生资助处(学资处)申请幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划。幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划亦适用於接受幼儿中心全日制服务的儿童。

幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划现正接受申请。申请资格如下:

I) 申请人必须:
是申请学童的父或母(如申请人不是申请学童的父或母,须书面详细解释原因及提供证明文件)。

 

II) 申请学童必须:

  1. 是香港居民,拥有香港居留权、入境权或不附带任何逗留条件(逗留期限除外)的有效香港居留许可(持旅游签证、双程证、学生签证的学童,或其父/母以学生签证或旅游签证留港的学童并不符合申请资格);及
  2. 在2019/20学年入讀:

(a) 幼稚园幼儿班、低班及高班(即K1至K3班):

  • 在2016年12月31日或之前出生(在2019年8月31日年满2岁8个月);
  • 入讀参加幼稚园教育计划的本地非牟利幼稚园

(如果幼稚园已参加2018/19学年幼稚园教育计划,但在2019/20新学年无意继续参加有关计划,只要是在2019/20学年前已经入读并继续在该幼稚园就读合资格班级(即2019/20学年合资格的幼稚园低班(K2)及幼稚园高班(K3),及2020/21学年合资格的K3班级)的学生,他们仍然合乎资格申请学前学生资助,直至所有合资格班级完结或他们离开这些幼稚园为止(二者以较早为准),故此,如经济上有需要,他们可申请学前学生资助);及

  • 持有有效幼稚园教育计划「幼稚园入学注册证」;

(b) 幼儿中心(0–2岁组及2–3岁组):

  • 在教育局/社会福利署(社署)辖下的 注册幼儿中心(即育婴园、幼儿园或幼稚园暨幼儿中心)接受全日制托管服务。

 

III) 申请学童的家庭必须:

  • 通过入息审查。 请按此参阅入息审查的详情。
  • 接受全日制幼儿中心服务的学童 (即0至2岁和2至3岁组)如欲取得学费资助,其家庭除须通过入息审查外,更需在同一段审核期内通过「社会需要」审查。故申请人除填写幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划申请表格外, 亦须填写「社会需要」审查表格(SFO 235),并把已填妥的申请表格及有关证明文件 直接递交至学资处。「社会需要」审查准则及所需证明文件,请参阅「社会需要」审查表格(SFO 235)背页。

 

注:正在领取综合社会保障援助(综援)的家庭,如在同一时段内領取社署综援计划下与学前教育有关的特别津贴,则不能透过幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划获得学费减免。

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见:
最后更新日期2019年10月23日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?
又或者Ask问问1823