Skip to main content

How to register to use the fitness room of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department?

Leisure and Cultural Services Department

Fitness rooms are provided by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department (LCSD) in both urban areas and the New Territories.  Members of the public may use the fitness equipment by themselves once registered as a user of the LCSD fitness rooms.
 

Register as a User of LCSD Fitness Rooms
The following qualification and registration procedure are required for registration as a user of LCSD Fitness Rooms –
 
 Age
Requirement
 Qualification Requirement Registration Procedure
(registration is free of charge)
Aged 15 or above

Qualified person will automatically be registered as Users of LCSD Fitness Rooms. Individuals aged below 18 should obtain written consent of their parents/guardians prior to registration.

Return the completed User of Fitness Rooms Application Form (LCS 777, PDF) with a  copy of the supporting document of relevant qualification to any LCSD sports centre for registration. At the time of registration, applicants must produce their identity documents (either the original or the copy) for verification.


For those unqualified, you are welcome to join the "Briefing on Proper Ways to Use Fitness Equipment" or "Fitness (Multi-gym) Training Courses" organised by LCSD. To check the related date, location and fees, please visit the community recreation and sports programme webpage.
 
Address and Opening Hour of Fitness Room
Opening hours, maintenance days, address and contact information of the fitness rooms are all listed in the LCSD Leisure Link Searching Page (select "Fitness Room" under facility type). Registered users are welcome to visit the webpages before going to fitness room. 
 
Charge of Using the Fitness Rooms
  • Peak Hour (Mon – Fri : after 6pm, Sat after 1pm, whole day on Sundays & public holidays): $14 per person per hour*
  • Non-Peak Hour: $13 per person per hour*
  • Monthly ticket scheme for LCSD fitness room is available at $180* each.  Ticket holders are entitled to unlimited use of the facilities at the fitness rooms of the 20 designated venues during the opening hours.  Besides, ticket holders can use facilities at the fitness rooms of the non-designated venues on a first-come, first-served basis, provided that there are no organised programmes.

*Concessionary rates are applicable to schools, subvented non-governmental organisations (NGOs), full-time students, elderly aged 60 or above, persons with disabilities and accompanying carers (each person can enjoy the concessionary rate with one accompanying carer only). For details, please contact respective leisure venue.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 3 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

康乐及文化事务署(康文署)在市区及新界各区均有提供健身室。市民登记成为康文署健身室使用者后,可自行租用健身室设施。
 

登记成为康文署健身室使用者
登记成为康文署健身室使用者资历要求及登记程序如下:
 年龄要求 资历要求 登记程序(免费)
年满15岁或以上

合资格人士会自动被登记为康文署健身室使用者;如未满 18 岁则须由家长或监护人签署同意方可获登记。

  • 持有中国香港体适能总会认可相关资历证明(详细的认可相关资历, 请按此

填妥「 健身室使用者登记申请表」(LCS 777, PDF),连同有关资历的证明文件副本,一并交回康文署各体育馆办理登记手续。申请人在登记时须出示身分证明文件(正本或副本)以供查核。

如未符合上述资历要求,市民可参加由康文署定期举办的「正确使用健身室设施简介会」或「器械健体训练班」。如欲查询相关活动的举办日期、地点及收费详情,请浏览 社区康乐体育活动网页。
 
健身室地址及开放时间
各健身室的开放时间、保养日、地址及联络资料已详列於康文署康体通的 搜寻设施网页(请於设施类别中选择「健身室」)。已登记的健身室使用者请先参阅有关资料,再到场地租用健身室设施。
 
使用健身室收费
  • 繁忙时间 [星期一至五下午 6 时后,星期六下午1 时后、星期日及公众假期全日]: 每位每小时收费 $14*
  • 非繁忙时间: 每位每小时收费 $13*
  • 康文署健身室亦设有月票计划,费用为 $180*。持有健身室月票的人士,可以在月票有效期内,不限次数使用 20 个指定场地的健身室设施,及非指定场地内未被租用作活动用途的健身室设施。

*学校、受资助非政府机构、全日制学生、60 岁或以上的长者、残疾人士及其同行照料者(每名残疾人士只可与一名同行照料者同享优惠)可享用优惠收费。请向有关场地办事处查询详情。

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见:
最后更新日期2019年9月3日
如想作进一步查询?
又或者问问1823