Skip to main content

I received a “Requisition for Particulars of Tenements” (Form R1A) from the Rating and Valuation Department . Why do I need to complete this?

Rating and Valuation Department

For rating and valuation purposes, “Requisition for Particulars of Tenements” (Form R1A) are issued by the RVD from time to time to obtain up-to-date information relating to tenements, for example to assist in the determination of rateable values for the next general revaluation, when a lease has recently expired, or when a rent has been reviewed.


Not all rates and/or government rent payers will receive the forms. However, payers who receive the forms should complete them honestly and return them to RVD within 21 days from the date of issue. Please click here for channels of submission.


Anyone who knowingly makes a false statement or refuses to furnish particulars requested in the R1A could face a maximum fine of $25,000 or $10,000 respectively and, in addition, a fine equivalent to three times their rates and/or Government rent undercharged. The department has successfully taken prosecution action against offenders who have subsequently been fined through court proceedings. As such, payers are advised to complete the form honestly and submit it to RVD before the deadline.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 27 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

我收到差饷物业估价署寄来的《物业详情申报表》(表格R1A),为何需要填写这份表格?

差饷物业估价署

为进行差饷及地租的估价事宜,差饷物业估价署会在准备全面重估应课差饷租值前,或记录显示有关物业单位的租约已於最近届满,或租金已调整的情况下,向差饷及/或地租缴纳人发出《物业详情申报表》(即 R1A),以搜集有关物业单位的最新资料。
 

并非所有差饷及/或地租缴纳人都会收到R1A。但所有收到此表格的缴纳人,必须诚实真确地填妥该表格,并於发出日期起计的 21 日内交回差饷物业估价署。递交方法,请按此
 

拒绝填报《物业详情申报表》,或蓄意在表格内作出失实陈述的缴纳人,可被检控。一经定罪,最高可分别被罚款 $10,000 或 $25,000,并须另加相等於因而少徵收的差饷及/或地租 3 倍罚款。过往曾有因拒交/蓄意失实填报该表格,而被法庭定罪的例子。因此,缴纳人应如实填报表格,并於限期前将表格交回差饷物业估价署。 

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见:
最后更新日期2019年9月27日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?
又或者Ask问问1823