Skip to main content

What is the Unique Business Identifier (“UBI”) of my company / entity?

Companies Registry

For existing companies/entities which have a Business Registration Number (“BRN”)
The BRN (i.e. the first 8 digits of the Business Registration Certificate number) issued by the Business Registration Office of the Inland Revenue Department is adopted as the UBI.
 

For existing companies/entities which do not have a BRN
For existing companies incorporated / registered before 27 December 2023 under the Companies Ordinances and entities formed / registered under miscellaneous ordinances administered by the Registrar of Companies before 27 December 2023 which do not have a BRN, such as companies exempted from registration under the Business Registration Ordinance (Cap. 310), a dummy BRN converted from the previous Company Number / CR Number / Company Registration Number of the companies / entities in the Companies Registry’s records will be adopted as the UBI (note):

  • For an existing local company without a BRN, a“C”will be added as the prefix for the dummy BRN. If the converted number is less than eight digits, “zeros” will need to be added in between the alphabetic prefix and the numerals to form the dummy BRN.  For example, a local company with a CR Number “12345” but no BRN record will have a dummy BRN “C0012345”.
  • For other entities without a BRN, the original alphabetic prefix will be used as the prefix for the dummy BRN. If the converted number is less than eight digits,“zeros” will need to be added in between the alphabetic prefix and the numerals to form the dummy BRN.  For example, a registered non-Hong Kong company with a CR Number “F1234” but no BRN record will have a dummy BRN “F0001234”.


(Note) Companies / entities with a dummy BRN do not have business records in the Business Register maintained by the Inland Revenue Department.  The dummy BRN with alphabetic prefix is only assigned by the Companies Registry for use as a Unique Business Identifier in the absence of business registration records and does not exempt any entity from the statutory requirements of business registration.  For application of a Business Registration Certificate, please contact the Business Registration Office

 

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments (Please do not provide personal data):
Last update: 13 Oct 2023
Want to learn more?

I am 1823 Chatbot. Do you have any questions for me?

跳到主要内容

我的公司/实体的「唯一业务识别码」是什么?

公司注册处

有商业登记号码的现有公司/实体
「唯一业务识别码」是由税务局辖下的商业登记署发出的商业登记号码(即商业登记证号码的首8位数字)。
 

没有商业登记号码的现有公司/实体
在 2023年12月27日之前根据《公司条例》成立/注册,以及於 2023年12月27日之前根据公司注册处处长负责执行的其他条例成立/登记,而没有商业登记号码的现有公司/实体(例如在《商业登记条例》(第 310 章)下获豁免商业登记的公司),其「唯一业务识别码」将采用一个由公司注册处记录中该公司/实体前用的公司编号或公司注册编号转换而成的「虚设商业登记号码」():

  • 没有商业登记号码的现有本地公司,其「虚设商业登记号码」起首将以添加的英文字母「C」为前缀。若转换后的号码少於 8 位数字,则会在前缀字母和数字之间添加「0」,以组成「虚设商业登记号码」。例子:一间公司编号「12345」但没有商业登记号码记录的本地公司,其「虚设商业登记号码」将为「C0012345」。
  • 至於没有商业登记号码的其他实体,其前用的公司编号/公司注册编号内的前缀字母,将会用作「虚设商业登记号码」的前缀。若转换后的号码少於 8 位数字,则会在前缀字母和数字之间添加「0」,以组成「虚设商业登记号码」。例子:一间公司编号「F1234」但没有商业登记号码记录的注册非香港公司,其「虚设商业登记号码」将为「F0001234」。

 

(注) 采用「虚设商业登记号码」的公司/实体,於税务局的商业登记册中并没有记录。字首为英文字母的商业登记号码,仅是公司注册处在有关公司/实体没有商业登记记录的情况下采用为有关公司/实体的「唯一业务识别码」,并不代表该公司/实体获豁免任何商业登记的法定要求。有关商业登记的申请,请联络商业登记署

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见(请勿输入个人资料):
最后更新日期2023年10月13日
如想作进一步查询?

我是1823智能助理!有问题吗?可以直接问我哦!