Skip to main content

When should a local company file its annual return with the Companies Registry?

Companies Registry

Private companies
A private company should file its annual return once every calendar year (except in the year of its incorporation) within 42 days after the anniversary of its date of incorporation. 
 

Public companies and companies limited by guarantee
During the accounting reference period that has already begun

The annual return should be filed within 42 days after the date of the annual general meeting (AGM) or within 42 days after the date of the written resolution passed in lieu of the AGM.

For accounting reference period(s) right after the one that has begun
The annual return should be filed within 42 days after the company’s return date. The return date for a public company is 6 months after the end of the company’s accounting reference period, whereas the return date for a company limited by guarantee is 9 months after the end of the company’s accounting reference period.

Public companies and guarantee companies should submit the annual return together with copies of the company’s balance sheet and reports of the auditors and directors certified as a true copy by a director or the manager or the secretary of the company. 

Late submission for the annual return
Companies have to pay higher registration fee for late submission for the annual return.  If the annual return is not appropriately signed or fees are not submitted in the appropriate rate, documents will be returned to applicant; the submission date of the duly signed annual return affects the fees payable.  If it is overdue, companies have to pay higher fees.  

For details, please refer to the information pamphlets “ Annual Return of a Local Private Company ”, “ Annual Return of a Local Public Company or a Company Limited by Guarantee ” and “ Price Guide to Main Services ” of the Companies Registry".

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 4 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

本地公司须於什么时候向公司注册处提交周年申报表存档?

公司注册处

私人公司
私人公司须在每一公历年(成立为法团的年度除外)於公司成立为法团的周年日起计42日内,向公司注册处提交周年申报表存档。

公众公司及担保公司
已经开始的会计参照期

周年申报表须於公司的周年大会后42日内,或於通过以代替周年大会的书面决议日期后42日内提交。

紧接著已经开始的下一个会计参照期
周年申报表须於该公司的申报表日期后42日内提交。公众公司的申报表日期为该公司的会计參照期结束后的6 个月届满之日,而担保公司的申报表日期为该公司的会计參照期结束后的9 个月届满之日。

公众公司及担保公司在提交周年申报表时,须连同公司的资产负债表、核数师及董事的报告的副本一并提交,而该等副本须经公司一名董事或公司的经理或秘书核证为真正副本。

逾期提交周年申报表
如逾期提交周年申报表,公司须缴付较高的是次注册费用。如所提交的周年申报表未经签妥或未有缴付正确费用,文件都会被退回,公司须缴付的费用则会按提交签妥正确的周年申报表的日期计算;若提交签妥正确的周年申报表的日期超过限期,则须缴交较高的注册费用。

有关详情,请参阅公司注册处的资料小册子「 本地私人公司的周年申报表 」、「 本地公众公司或担保有限公司的周年申报表 」及「 主要服务收费表 」。

以上资讯对你有用吗?
以上资讯的内容是否足够?
是否容易获得你需要的资讯?
其他意见:
最后更新日期2019年9月4日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?
又或者Ask问问1823