Skip to main content

I have submitted document to the Land Registry for registration. How long will the Land Registry take to complete registration and return the document? Do I need to collect the registered documents by myself?

The Land Registry

The time needed for document registration, from receipt of a deed to its dispatch upon completion, generally takes 15 working days while it takes 16 working days for the Land Registry to handle returned stopped documents. However, it will take longer time if the document is withheld by the Land Registry for clarification with the lodging party.

Apply for Express Registration Service
For urgent registration, the lodging party should apply for express registration in writing (Attn.: Registration Section) stating the reason(s) and producing the evidence, if any, to support the request. The Land Registry will expedite the registration process if with justifiable reasons. 

Checking the Status of Lodged Documents
Please call the Customer Service Hotline 3105 0000 to check the status of lodged documents. You are required to input the 14-digit memorial no. to check the status of the lodged documents. 

Registered land document will be returned to the lodging party by courier or post. There is no need to collect the document in person.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 4 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要内容

我已将文件递交到土地注册处登记,土地注册处需要多少个工作天才完成文件注册并退回完成注册的文件?我是否需要亲身到土地注册处领回已注册的契约?

土地注册处

由土地注册处收到文件至退回完成注册的文件,一般需时15个工作天,而被暂止注册的契约再交付注册则需时16个工作天处理。然而,如土地注册处须与交契人士澄清事项的个案,可能需要较长时间处理。

申请加快有关注册程序
如须紧急为文书办理注册,交付文书办理注册时,请以书面提出申请,并在申请书中注明要求加快注册有关文书的原因及提供有关证明文件(如有的话),收件人请写「土地注册处 (经办人:注册组)」。土地注册处会酌情加快完成注册程序。

进度查询
如须查询已递交注册文件的状况,请致电土地注册处电话查询热线3105 0000,按指示选择并输入14个位数字「注册摘要编号」(Memorial No.)。

土地注册处完成契约注册后,会经速递公司或邮递交还已注册的契约予交契一方。交契人士无需亲临土地注册处领取已注册的契约。

最后更新日期2019年9月4日
电灯胆图像如想作进一步查询?