Skip to main content

Some mail items are prohibited if they are harmful or may damage the mail processing machines.  Generally, prohibited mail items are categorised in “dangerous” and “erotic”.  The Post Office will reject to post the items if they belong to these two categories.  For details of the prohibited mail items, please click here (Chapter 6.3, Post Office Guide).
 

Hong Kong Post is responsible to handle the incoming and outgoing mails and provides delivery services in the territory.  Generally, Hong Kong Post will post and deliver the mail items which are not prohibited.  The sender should determine and confirm their mail items are not dangerous before posting.
 

As all incoming and outgoing mail items are checked by the customs of the designated country, the contents of the mail items should comply with the law and regulations there.  Please pay attention to the laws and regulations on incoming goods and taxation system of each country before posting; otherwise your mail items may be sent back or confiscated, or you may be fined on top of the required customs duties for further delivery.
 

In the interest of public health, state monopoly and other reasons, some countries or the local government have controls on the incoming goods. These goods are categorised into prohibited goods (i.e. not allowed to post the goods to the country) or restricted goods (approval is required for posting the goods to the country, please make enquiry of the designated country about the details). Please click here for the details of the prohibited goods and restricted goods of different countries (Post Office Guide Appendix : Overseas Post – Service Information by Destination).  The above reference materials are subject to revision from time to time without prior notice. Hong Kong Post staff will not express any opinion on the subject of export controls. In any case of doubt the mail item will be accepted for posting but such acceptance does not imply that the export licensing requirements have been met.  The sender should take the responsibility to make enquiries on the details of designated country. 

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 5 Sep 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要內容

一些物品,可能會對人有害或損害處理郵件的機器,屬於禁寄物品,郵局是不接受投寄的。違禁物品可歸納為「危險」及「色情」兩大類,如屬此兩大類性質的郵件會被拒絕投寄,不可投寄的物品的詳細資料, 請按此 (郵政指南6.3)
 

我們主要是處理本港出入口郵件和提供有關本地的派遞服務。一般情況下,只要所投寄的物品不屬危險或違禁品都可獲收寄。而投寄人是有責任判斷投寄的物質是否帶有危險,並必須確信郵件不帶有危險成分,方可投遞。
 

所有出入口的郵件都得由目的地國家的海關檢查,內載物品是必須按照目的地國家的規定繳付關稅和接受檢驗,並需符合該國家關商標及其他法律的規定。由於各目的地國家會就各種原因對不同物品實行進口管制及稅項亦各有不同。投寄內載貨物的郵件往海外之前,寄件人應先確定有關郵件符合目的地國家的法律及規例的規定,否則郵件可能會被退回或沒收,或須在關稅以外繳付罰款,方可獲派遞。
 

此外,很多海外國家或地方政府,會因為保障公眾健康、涉及國家專利等理由,而對某些物品實行進口管制;這些物品可分為禁寄物品(即禁止郵寄到該目的地國家的物品)及受管制物品 (即必須有目的地國家批准才接受投寄的物品;請向目的地國家查詢申請入口詳情)。如你需要查詢個別目的地國家的禁寄物品/受管制物品類別,請按目的地國家參考相關資料  (郵政指南附錄:海外郵政–運送目的地的服務資料),唯請注意,資料只供參考,可隨時更改,而不作通知。香港郵政職員也不會就出口管制的事宜表示任何意見,如有任何疑問,有關郵件仍會獲收寄,但此舉不表示有關郵件已符合出口方面的規定。因此,寄件人宜直接向目的地的海關或相關部門查詢有關詳情。

以上資訊對你有用嗎?
以上資訊的內容是否足夠?
是否容易獲得你需要的資訊?
其他意見:
最後更新日期2019年9月5日
電燈膽圖像如想作進一步查詢?
又或者問問1823