Skip to main content

      Reimbursement Procedures, Documents Required and Processing Time for Continuing Education Fund (CEF)

Form

 Applicants are required to complete the “Continuing Education Fund Application Form” [SFO 302 (2019)] (Reference can be made to “Continuing Education Fund Guidance Notes for Application” [SFO 301 (2019)].

(Note: Applicants should send the Application Form to the institution(s) / course provider(s) concerned for certification before submitting the application.) 

Supporting Documents

Applicants have to submit copies of the following supporting documents:

  1. Hong Kong Smart Identity Card;
  2. One-way permit (if applicable);
  3. Documentary proof of tuition fees paid;
  4. Documentary proof of successful completion of the course(s) (e.g. a certificate of completion, a letter or a transcript from the institution / course provider certifying that the applicant has passed the relevant course assessment and attendance requirements.);
  5. Front page of the bank passbook or bank statement showing the applicant’s name, account number and bank name / bank code (only accept saving / current accounts; please note that credit card accounts, fixed deposit accounts, foreign currency accounts and loans accounts are not acceptable. The name of the applicant on the account must be exactly the same as the name on the HK Smart Identity Card.); and
  6. For those applicants study language proficiency course, they are required to submit copies of the following documents in relation to benchmark test / examination (if applicable):
    (a) Benchmark test / examination result of passing the a specific benchmark test / examination (if applicable) at the specified (or higher) level; and
    (b) Documentary proof of benchmark test / examination fee paid*

*Note: Benchmark test / examination alone are not reimbursable under CEF. Eligible applicants can apply for fee reimbursement of benchmark test / examination only if his / her claim is accompanied with a claim on relevant CEF language proficiency course. Only the examination fee contributing to passing the specified benchmark examination at the specified (or higher) level can be reimbursed. Also, applicants must not have obtained any other public funds or assistance under any other publicly-funded financial assistance schemes for the same examination fee. 

Means of Submission

Applicants can submit their applications to the Office of the Continuing Education Fund (OCEF) in person or by mail, or place their applications in the designated drop-in boxes. The date of receipt of the application by the OCEF will be taken as the date of application submitted.

Office of Continuing Education Fund:

  • Address:  Units 07-11, 25/F., CDW Building, 388 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong      
  • Office hours: Mondays - Fridays: 8:45 am – 1:00 pm; 2:00pm - 5:45 pm; Saturdays, Sundays / Public holidays: Closed
  • Phone no.: 3142 2277
  • Email address: cef_sfo@wfsfaa.gov.hk

Drop-in boxes: 

  • Near the main entrance of the Office of the Continuing Education Fund
  • **12/F., Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon

** Note: The drop-in boxes will be re-located during non-office hours. Please contact the OCEF through the 24-hour hotline at 3142 2277 to confirm the location and the available time if you wish to submit your application to a drop-in box during non-office hours. 

Processing Time

Application results will be issued within 6 weeks from the date of receipt of the application for existing CEF account holders or 8 weeks for applicants who submit an application for the first time, subject to the provision of complete and accurate information.

In case the CEF reimbursement has to be made to offset the Non-means-tested Loan Scheme loans borrowed by the applicant for paying the tuition fee for the same course, the processing time will be longer.

Do you find this information useful?
Is the information sufficient?
Is it easy to get the information you want?
Other comments:
Last update: 14 Oct 2019
Light bulb iconWant to learn more?

跳到主要內容

      持續進修基金申領發還款項的手續、所需文件及處理時間
 

表格

申請人須填寫「持續進修基金申請表格」[SFO 302 (2019)] (申請人可參考「 持續進修基金申請指引 」[SFO 301C (2019)])。

請注意:申請人填妥申請表格後須交予院校蓋印

所需文件

申請人須遞交下列文件副本:

  1. 香港智能身份證;
  2. 單程證(如適用);
  3. 繳付課程費用的證明文件;
  4. 成功修畢持續進修基金課程的證明文件(例如修業證書、由院校 / 培訓機構發出的信件或成績單等,證明申請人已通過有關的課程評核及出席要求。);
  5. 載有申請人的姓名、帳戶號碼及銀行名稱 / 銀行編號的銀行存摺首頁或月結單 (只接受儲蓄或往來帳戶;請注意信用卡帳戶、定期存款帳戶、外幣帳戶或貸款帳戶均不適用。該帳戶所使用的姓名必須與申請人香港智能身份證上的姓名完全相同。);及
  6. 如修讀語文能力課程,另須提交以下有關基準試(如適用)的文件副本:
    (a) 在指定的基準試中取得指定或更高程度的成績單;及
    (b) 繳付基準試考試費的證明文件*

*注意:語文基準試的考試費不可作獨立申請,申請人須將基準試的考試費用和相關的語文能力課程的學費一同提出申請。如申請人報考了多次基準試才取得指定的成績,申請人只可就取得指定或更高程度的基準試考試費用申請發還款項。另外,申請人在申請發還考試的費用時,必須從未就同一項考試費用獲其他公帑或公帑資助計劃提供資助。

遞交申請方法

申請人可以前往或經郵寄方式向持續進修基金辦事處遞交申請,或把申請投遞至指定收集箱。持續進修基金辦事處會將收到申請當日視為遞交申請的日期。

持續進修基金辦事處:

  • 地址:    香港荃灣青山公路388號中染大廈25樓07-11室
  • 辦公時間:星期一至五: 8:45am-1:00pm; 2:00pm-5:45pm;星期六、日 / 公眾假期:休息
  • 電話號碼:3142 2277
  • 電郵地址:cef_sfo@wfsfaa.gov.hk

收集箱地點:

  • 香港荃灣青山公路388號中染大廈25樓07-11室持續進修基金辦事處門外
  • **九龍長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署12樓

**注意: 收集箱於非辦公時間會被擺放在政府合署內的其他地方,如欲於非辦公時間投遞申請至收集箱的人士請先致電持續進修基金24小時熱線3142 2277查詢擺放時間及地點。

處理時間

如申請人提供的證明文件足夠及妥當,持續進修基金可在收到「持續進修基金表格」當日起計六星期(適用於已開立帳戶的申請人)或八星期(適用於首次開立帳戶的申請人)內發出申請結果通知書。

如發還的款項需用作償還申請人就同一項課程向免入息審查貸款所獲得的貸款,審批申請的時間或會較長。

以上資訊對你有用嗎?
以上資訊的內容是否足夠?
是否容易獲得你需要的資訊?
其他意見:
最後更新日期2019年10月14日
電燈膽圖像如想作進一步查詢?
又或者Ask問問1823